February 19, 2018

Review: Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes (Blog Tour)

Immortal Reign
by Morgan Rhodes

As two lethal elemental gods set out to destroy Mytica, sworn enemies must become allies in the final fight to save the kingdoms.

Jonas continues to willfully defy his destiny, but the consequences of plotting his own course are drastic. As the fight for Mytica rages on, he must decide just how much more he's willing to sacrifice.

Lucia knows there's something special about her daughter and she'll do anything to protect her, even if that means facing Kyan alone.

Amara is called back home to Kraeshia. Grandma Cortas has her own plans for Mytica's future. She promises Amara power, revenge, and dominance if she agrees to be part of her scheme.

Magnus and Cleo's love will be put to the ultimate test. Dark magic is causing widespread destruction throughout the kingdom. Enemies across the sea are advancing. And unrest is stirring throughout the land. Is their love strong enough to withstand the outside forces tearing them apart? 

What a great ending to an AMAZING-OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD series!!!!

I am so sad to see it end, but I love how much each character has grown and how much they've changed from page one of FALLING KINGDOMS to the last page of IMMORTAL REIGN. I love this series so, so, soooooo much!

There isn't one book in this series that I did not absolutely love. I started this series hating certain characters and voting for certain love interest and somehow the author derailed all my thoughts and hopes and I ended up loving them all and loving how everything ended for each and everyone of them. I went through every emotion while reading this series. Every time someone asks me for a book series to read I immediately think FALLING KINGDOMS. I am sad that it's over, but there had to be an ending, right?

I love how most, not all, of the characters from book one and on got a happy ending. I am especially happy with Cleo's ending!!

This series sort of reminds me of Game of Thrones. One minute you despise one character, and the next the author redeems them in some way and you end up loving them.

Gosh, I am rambling now.

I will end here (before I give away any spoilers) by saying if you have not started this series you are seriously missing out!!!



Morgan Rhodes is the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series and the Falling Kingdoms spin-off series, the Books of Spirits and Thieves. Under another pen name, she's an award winning author of more than two dozen novels. Morgan lives in Southern Ontario, where she's currently hard at work on the next Falling Kingdoms book.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for stopping by! We love reading your comments and we try to reply back to each comment. So make sure to check back with us.