November 12, 2015

FROZEN TIDES by Morgan Rhodes - Book Highlight & Giveaway!

Hey GCReaders!

I cannot believe that we are only about a month away from the release of FROZEN TIDES by Morgan Rhodes. This is a series that I am always raving about, and pushing on other bloggers/readers. I am obsessed with this series, the characters, and the world that Morgan Rhodes has created. With every book released in the series, it only gets better and better!

If you are new to this series, please do yourself the favor and buy the first three books. Binge read them before the release of FROZEN TIDES. You WILL NOT regret it. Then you can come back here and comment and rave about the series with me! :)

Or... you can enter below to win all three! :)

You can read my review of FALLING KINGDOMS >> HERE << 
Here is my review of REBEL SPRING >> HERE << 

I did not review the third in the series because there was NO WAY I was able to talk about the book and not share any spoilers. What I can say about book three, GATHERING DARKNESS, is that it is my favorite in the entire series! I absolutely loved where the story goes, and how close some of the characters become. I might actually have to do a re-read before FROZEN TIDES comes out.

Learn more about the series >> HERE << 


Hardcover, 400 pages
Expected publication: December 15th 2015
by Razorbill

Rebels, royals, and monsters wage war over the Mytican throne in the shocking fourth book of the Falling Kingdoms series, from New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes.

CLEO: Reeling after a bloody showdown in Limeros ending with Amara’s abduction of the water crystal, and a vacancy in the Mytican throne, Princess Cleo must cast aside her feelings and look toward her kingdom with the eyes of a Queen.

MAGNUS: With the kingdom in chaos, Princess Lucia still missing and quite possibly in danger, and a shocking realization about Cleo, the steely prince is once again torn between love and duty, leaving him wondering whether he’s strong enough to rule his people.

LUCIA: The young sorcercess has had her vengeance after the cruel death of her first and only love. Heartbroken and unable to trust anyone, she allies with the awoken Fire god, who also seeks revenge.

JONAS: After escaping death by the skin of his teeth, the defeated rebel—along with a mysterious stranger–leader reunites with Princess Cleo, only to find himself a mere pawn in a dangerous hunt for the elusive Kindred.

KING GAIUS: Abandoned by Melenia and betrayed by his own children, Gaius flees Mytica and sails to Kraeshia, where he attempts to ally with the famously brutal emperor across the Silver Sea.


You can buy the series HERE.



Morgan Rhodes lives in Ontario, Canada. As a child, she always wanted to be a princess -- the kind that knows how to wield a sharp sword to help save both kingdoms and princes from fire-breathing dragons and dark wizards. Instead, she became a writer, which is just as good and much less dangerous. Along with writing, Morgan enjoys photography, travel, reality TV, and is an extremely picky, yet voracious reader of all kinds of books. Under another pen name, she’s a national bestselling author of many paranormal novels. Falling Kingdoms is her first high fantasy.



a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. I have to get used to this! LOL!

  2. There are 5 comments on this post, however, we are making changes from blogger comments to Disque and it may take a while for Disque to import all of the comments over. We ask that you please be patient. ;)


Thank you for stopping by! We love reading your comments and we try to reply back to each comment. So make sure to check back with us.