VIRTUAL SIGNINGS

To view and/or purchase our from our current virtual signings, please visit Good Choice Reading Virtual Signings!

Current signings include:
- The Disasters by MK England (ends December 17th)
- The Spy with the Red Balloon & The Girl With the Red Balloon by Katherine Locke (ends December 17th)
- The Cruel Prince & The Wicked King by Holly Black (ends December 28th)
- The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi (ends January 9th)
- King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo (ends January 15th)
- Reign the Earth & Imprison the Sky by A.C. Gaughen (ends January 18th)
- The Art of Losing by Lizzy Mason (ends February 1st)


PLEASE READ THIS SECTION BEFORE ORDERING FROM OUR VIRTUAL SIGNINGS

- If you order from multiple signings at once, your books will be shipped when the last signing ends. If you want your books to ship as they are released, please order them separately and pay appropriate shipping.

- Please double check to be sure you are ordering the correct book. Once the signing has ended and an order has been placed with the bookstore, we cannot change your order.

- We cannot be expected to notice if you accidentally order twice. If you think you have ordered but aren't sure, feel free to email us and we will check for you. Refunds will NOT be issued if you notice after the refund deadline has passed.

- Books will be signed around the author's schedule, therefore, we cannot *always* ship your order the day the book releases. This is a fluid process that will vary from signing to signing.

July 09, 2014

Review: Wicked Games by Sean Olins

Wicked Games
Title: Wicked Games
Author: Sean Olins
Publication Date: June 10, 2014
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Genre: Contemporary/Suspense/YA

    

Wicked Games is the first book in a sexy thriller series where passion, lies, and revenge collide-perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Sara Shepard.
To all the locals in the small beach town of Dream Point, Carter and Lilah seem like the perfect It Couple-but their relationship is about to brutally unravel before everyone's eyes.
Carter has always been a good guy, and while Lilah has a troubled past, she's been a loyal girlfriend for the last four years. When smart, sexy Jules enters the picture at a senior-year bash, Carter succumbs to temptation. And when Lilah catches wind of his betrayal, she decides that Jules needs to pay.
By the end of the summer, the line between right and wrong will be blurred beyond recognition. Blood will be shed. Nothing in Dream Point will ever be the same.
This juicy summer read will keep readers turning pages until the shocking, nail-biting finale.



Can you say crazy fatal attraction? Wow, this book was intense.  If you have seen the movie Fatal Attraction you know what I am talking about.  If you haven't, its about this lady who has an affair with a married man. When he decides to call it off, she goes all psycho on him.  That is exactly what Wicked Games reminds me of.  The whole time I was reading it I was like "wow, this chick is crazy!"

Carter and Lilah are the perfect couple. They started dating their freshman year and have been together since.  Now they are seniors and their lives are about to take a turn, a turn for the worst.  After a beach party, Carter ends up cheating on Lilah, something very uncharacteristic of him.  But things happen, right? Well, Lilah finds out and instead of taking it out on Carter, she goes all psycho on poor Jules.  

I didn't think I was going to enjoy reading Wicked Games as much as I did.  Even though some things were predicable, I couldn't put it down.  So if you are looking for a good, fast paced read, I suggest you pick up Wicked Games!



Guest Reviewer from Owl Always Be Reading 



1 comment:

  1. Hmm I'm not sure if this is my type of read (I mean, I don't go for revenge stories) but I love the cover. Glad you enjoyed it!

    -P.E. @ The Sirenic Codex

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for stopping by! We love reading your comments and we try to reply back to each comment. So make sure to check back with us.